top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBlair Alexander

Writing schedule. Yes or no?

I have always heard people talking about writing schedules and I have always thought, no I don't need one. I can write whenever I feel like it. Well, it turns out I was wrong. As I have noticed from these past few weeks I have a shitty writing schedule. This means I never get any of my work done. While none of it has an actual due date I would like to at least be actually done with it late this year or early of next year. So recently meaning just last week I have set a writing schedule for myself. At least an hour during the weekdays and two hours on the weekends. During that time I have found myself getting more focused on my writing again. I have been in kind of a writing slump recently. I can't tell whether it's because I am just reading over my manuscript for errors and not writing anything new. I mean it has helped me catch any grammar and plotline errors so that's good.

So if you think writing schedules are dumb and would never do it. I suggest giving it a try. Maybe it will help you in that writing slump of yours or help you get more focus on your writing.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page